Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Louise MARKUS
Current Party Liberal Party of Australia
Description Outer metropolitan
Location Greenway covers an area from Kings Park and Glenwood in the southeast, to Bilpin in the west encompassing most of the Hawkesbury Local Government area to the north. Suburbs and towns include: Acacia Gardens, Agnes Banks, Bilpin, Bligh Park, Colo, Colo Heights, Ebenezer, Freemans Reach, Glenwood, Grose Vale, Kellyville Ridge, Kings Park, Kurrajong, McGraths Hill, Marsden Park, North Richmond, Oakville, Parklea, Pitt Town, Richmond, Riverstone, St Albans, Schofields, Stanhope Gardens, Tennyson, Wilberforce, Windsor, Yarramundi and parts of Berkshire Park, Londonderry, Maraylya, Marayong, Quakers Hill, Rouse Hill, Shanes Park, Vineyard and Wisemans Ferry.
Origin Greenway was named after Francis Howard Greenway, (1777-1837), an architect under Governor Macquarie. He designed Australia's first lighthouse at South Head and designed and supervised the construction of many public buildings in and around Sydney. Greenway was first proclaimed in 1984. The first election was held for the Division in 1984.
Products/Industries ight and heavy engineering, printing and publication, smash repairs, electronics, food processing, mixed farming, tourism, warehousing and distribution.
State NSW
Area 2,886 sq kms (approx)
Population 134,928 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 88,559 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements