Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Melissa PARKE
Current Party Australian Labor Party
Description Inner Metropolitan
Location Fremantle covers an area from the Swan River in the north to Jandakot Airport in the east and Wattleup in the south. It includes Rottnest Island. The main suburbs include Atwell, Banjup, Beaconsfield, Beeliar, Bibra Lake, Bicton, Coogee, Coolbellup, East Fremantle, Hamilton Hill, Hilton, Jandakot, North Fremantle, Palmyra, Samson, South Fremantle, South Lake, Spearwood, Success, Wattleup, White Gum Valley, Yangebup, and the City of Fremantle.
Origin Fremantle was named after the City of Fremantle which was named after Captain Fremantle who established the port at the mouth of the Swan River in 1831. Fremantle was first proclaimed in 1901. The first election was held for the Division in 1901.
Products/Industries Small goods factories, ship building, market gardens, brewing, hospitality, tourism and fishing.
State WA
Area 199 sq kms (approx)
Population 126,084 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 89,238 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements