Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Peter DUTTON
Current Party Liberal Party
Description Outer Metropolitan
Location Dickson covers an area north and west of Brisbane. It includes the Esk Shire and most of the Pine Rivers Shire. Suburbs and towns include Albany Creek, Arana Hills, Bray Park, Brendale, Cashmere, Coominya, Dayboro, Eatons Hill, Esk, Everton Hills, Fernvale, Ferny Hills, Glamorgan Vale, Joyner, Lawnton, Linville, Lowood, Minden, Moore, Mount Glorious, Mount Nebo, Petrie, Samford Valley, Strathpine, Toogoolawah and Warner.
Origin Dickson was named after the Hon Sir James Robert Dickson KCMG DCL (Oxon) (1832-1901), a leading advocate of Federation. He was Queensland Premier from 1898-1899 and Minister for Defence in the first Federal Ministry. Dickson was first proclaimed in 1992. The first election was held for the Division in 1993.
Products/Industries Farming, retail and industrial activities.
State QLD
Area 4,649 sq kms (approx)
Population 129,116 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 89,581 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements