Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Anna Elizabeth BURKE
Current Party Australian Labor Party
Description Inner Metropolitan
Location Chisholm covers an area in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne, from Box Hill North in the north to Oakleigh and Clayton in the south and from Glen Waverley and Mount Waverley in the east to Burwood and Chadstone in the west. The main suburbs in the division of Chisholm include Ashwood, Box Hill, Box Hill North, Box Hill South, Burwood, Chadstone, Clayton, Glen Waverely, Huntingdale, Mount Waverley, Oakleigh, Oakleigh East and Surrey Hills.
Origin Chisholm was named after Caroline Chisholm, (1808-77) noted social worker and advocate of immigration to New South Wales. Chisholm was first proclaimed in 1948. The first election was held for the Division in 1949.
Products/Industries The division has a diverse range of business, light and heavy industries including warehouse and metal, transport and electrical firms.
State VIC
Area 61 sq kms (approx)
Population 131,542 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 86,290 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements