Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2007.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Roger PRICE
Current Party Australian Labor Party
Description Outer Metropolitan
Location Suburbs include Arndell Park, Bidwill, Blackett, Dharruk, Dean Park, Doonside, Emerton, Glendenning, Hassall Grove, Hebersham, Lethbridge Park, Mount Druitt, Oakhurst, Plumpton, Rooty Hill, Ropes Crossing, Shalvey, Tregear, Whalan, Willmot, Woodcroft and parts of Blacktown, Eastern Creek, Marayong and Shanes Park.
Origin Chifley was named after Joseph Benedict (Ben) Chifley, the Prime Minister of Australia between 1945-1949. Chifley was first proclaimed in 1968. The first election was held for the Division in 1969.
Products/Industries Light manufacturing and service industries.
State NSW
Area 76 sq kms (approx)
Population 153,309 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 92,874 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements