Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Alan GRIFFIN
Current Party Australian Labor Party
Description Outer metropolitan
Location Bruce covers an area including the suburbs of Dandenong North, Noble Park North, Mulgrave, Wheelers Hill and parts of Clayton, Dandenong, Springvale, Noble Park, Glen Waverley and Notting Hill.
Origin Bruce was named after Lord Stanley Melbourne Bruce, (1883-1967), Prime Minister from 1923-1929. Bruce was first proclaimed in 1955. The first election was held for the Division in 1955.
Products/Industries Diverse commercial activities including warehouse and light engineering
State VIC
Area 68 sq kms (approx)
Population 129,162 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 88,803 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements