Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Belinda NEAL
Current Party Australian Labor Party
Description Provincial
Location Robertson covers from the Hawkesbury River in the south, west to Wiseman's Ferry, north along the Gosford City Council boundary to Mangrove Creek east by Warre Warren Creek and north east by high voltage power line alignment to the Gosford City Council boundary at a point in the very south east of Kulnura. The boundary then extends east, following the Gosford City Council Boundary to Lisarow, south along the main Northern Railway line to North Gosford, then east along Glennie Street, Bradys Gully Road, Clyde Road, Carlton Rd, The Entrance Road, Willoughby Road to Dover Road alignment and Terrigal Lagoon to its mouth. The main centres include Gosford, Terrigal, Woy Woy and Erina.
Origin Robertson was named after Sir John Robertson, former Premier of New South Wales. Robertson was first proclaimed in 1900. The first election was held for the Division in 1901.
Products/Industries Tourism, retail, service industries, light manufacturing and processing. Citrus, vegetable and flower growing, poultry products.
State NSW
Area 721 sq kms (approx)
Population 131,818 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 94,546 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements