Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Kay Elizabeth HULL
Current Party The Nationals
Description Rural
Location The division is located in the south west of NSW and extends from Adjungbilly and Tumorrama in the east to Carrathool and Gunbar in the west and from Goolgowi, Naradhan and Ungarie in the north to Coleambally, Corobimilla and Uranquinty in the south. The rural cities of Wagga Wagga and Griffith are the largest centres. Towns include Coleambally, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Gundagai, Junee, Leeton, Narrandera, Stockinbingal, Tarcutta, Temora and West Wyalong.
Origin Riverina was named after the Riverina area in which it is located. The Riverina is so called because of the number of rivers in the area. Riverina was first proclaimed in 1901. The first election was held for the Division in 1901.
Products/Industries Wheat, barley, canola, rice and cereal crops. Fat lambs, wool, poultry, dairying, cattle, ostrich, emu, deer, and goat farming. Food processing, fruit, grapes and wine making. Flour-milling, concrete pipes, steel construction, brick kiln, saw milling, joinery, plaster works and tourism.
State NSW
Area 42,201 sq kms (approx)
Population 134,401 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 91,652 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements