Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Judi MOYLAN
Current Party Liberal Party
Description Rural
Location The division of Pearce consists of the eastern region of outer metropolitan Perth and surronding rural areas. Pearce includes the coastal area from Mindarie to Lancelin; the country centres of Gingin, Bindoon and Toodyay in the north, Northam and Grass Valley in the east and York, Beverley, Brookton, Narrogin, Williams and Boddington to the south plus eastern portion of the Darling Ranges and the Swan Valley. Local government authorities in the division include the Shires of Beverly, Boddington, Brookton, Chittering, Cuballing, Gingin, Narrogin, Northam, Pingelly, Toodyay, Wandering, Williams and York; the Towns of Narrogin and Northam, the majority of Mundaring Shire and the City of Swan; part of the City of Wanneroo and the eastern portion of Kalamundra Shire.
Origin Pearce was named after Sir George Pearce; Western Australia Senator 1901-1937. He served as a Minister in Labor, National and United Australia Party Governments. Pearce was first proclaimed in 1989. The first election was held for the Division in 1990.
Products/Industries Fishing and tourism on the coast; grain crops, sheep, cattle, and fruit growing in the rural inland areas; restaurants, vineyards and wineries; RAAF pilot training at Pearce Air Base; Agricultural Colleges at Muresk and Narrogin and historic country tourist centres at Beverley, Toodyay and York.
State WA
Area 26,251 sq kms (approx)
Population 145,120 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 95,010 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements