Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Sharman STONE
Current Party Liberal Party
Description Rural
Location Murray's boundaries extend from Boort siuated in the north west corner of the Lodden Shire bordering the division of Mallee, south to Wedderburn and Inglewood, bordering the division of Bendigo, extending east taking in the local government areas of Campaspe and City of Greater Shepparton, bordering the division of Indi. It extends north east to Yarrawonga joining the State border.
Origin Murray was named after the River Murray which was named after Sir George Murray, (Colonial Secretary) by Charles Sturt in 1830. Murray was first proclaimed in 1948. The first election was held for the Division in 1949.
Products/Industries Sheep, wheat, dairy and fruit processing industries.
State VIC
Area 16,229 sq kms (approx)
Population 126,115 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 89,001 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements