Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Mal WASHER
Current Party Liberal Party
Description Outer metropolitan
Location Moore covers a coastal, urban area from Burns and Kinross in the north to Waterman in the south. Some of the larger suburbs are Duncraig, Hillarys, Heathrigde, Mullaloo, Oceans Reed and Padbury.
Origin Moore was named after George Fletcher Moore (1800-86), the first Advocate-General in Western Australia (1834). Moore was first proclaimed in 1948. The first election was held for the Division in 1949.
Products/Industries Mainly residential, with a commercial centre at Joondalup.
State WA
Area 78 sq kms (approx)
Population 114,590 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 77,299 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements