Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Andrew John SOUTHCOTT
Current Party Liberal Party
Description Outer Metropolitan
Location Boothby covers an area from Clarence Garden and Urrbrae in the north to Marino in the south. The main suburbs in the Division of Boothby include Belair, Blackwood, Brighton, Daw Park, Eden Hills, Marion, Mitcham, Seacliff, St Marys and Panorama
Origin Boothby was named after William Robinson Boothby, the Returning Officer for the first election of Members of House of Representatives in 1901. Boothby was first proclaimed in 1903. The first election was held for the Division in 1903.
Products/Industries Car manufacturing, army camp and military barracks,several hospitals, a number of nursing homes, and various small industries.
State SA
Area 123 sq kms (approx)
Population 128,644 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 96,569 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements