Parliament @ Work
Political Parties
CCE Website

Federal House of Representatives
The information on this page was obtained from Australian Electoral Commission publications and the Australian Bureau of Statistics and was correct at February 2008.
This product (electoral map) incorporates data that is:
© Commonwealth of Australia (Australian Electoral Commission) 2001
The Data (Commonwealth Electoral Boundaries 2004) has been used in the electoral map with the permission of the Australian Electoral Commission. The Australian Electoral Commission has not evaluated the Data as altered and incorporated within the electoral map, and therefore gives no warranty regarding its accuracy, completeness, currency or suitability for any particular purpose.
Limited End-user licence provided by the Australian Electoral Commission:
You may use the electoral map to load, display, print and reproduce views obtained from the Data, retaining this notice, for your personal use, or use within your organisation only.

Current Member Bob DEBUS
Current Party Australian Labor Party
Description Outer Metropolitan
Location Macquarie covers an area from Glenbrook in the east, the eastern and northern boundaries of the Lithgow City Council local government area in the north, Bathurst in the west and the Abercrombie, Kowmung and Coxs rivers generally in the south. The main towns include Bathurst, Blackheath, Katoomba, Lithgow, Mount Victoria, Oberon, Portland, Springwood, and Wentworth Falls.
Origin Macquarie was named after Governor Lachlan Macquarie (1762-1824) Governor of New South Wales from 1809-1821. Macquarie was first proclaimed in 1900. The first election was held for the Division in 1901.
Products/Industries Tourism, coal and gold mining, power generation, cement works, fruit growing, timber, vineyards, wool processing, transport, whitegoods manufacturing, agriculture and pastoral.
State NSW
Area 12,084 sq kms (approx)
Population 133,181 as at 2006
Enrolled Electors 94,879 as at 30/11/07

Return to Search Results

New Search

Australian Government - Department of Education, Employment and Workplace RelationsEducation Services Australia
Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Contact | Acknowledgements